Skip to content

Going on a…(short) Hiatus?!!

July 22, 2009
tags: ,
83.5

Recycling images ftw~ Well, his reaction just fit the moment. ^^;;

Well, the title is self explainatory. I’m…going on a hiatus. Yep. Well, it isn’t a very long hiatus. It’s near the end of summer, my recital is almost here, and well, I’m just sort of busy with other things too. >>;; It’s about a 2 week hiatus. This will be a short post just to say this.

Well, I have my recital on Sunday, and I’m freakin’ scared more than any other year because I didn’t practice as much as usual. TT^TT Well you know how I wrote about my intense training? It got all haywire mid-way through Summer because I was barely home. Soo…more practicing, because I still suck.

Anyways, onto the hiatus. I really should call the hiatus next week, but I just don’t want to feel obligated to blog this week because of other things I’m working on, so I’m calling a hiatus.  That way, if I don’t have a blog post, then I have a reasonable excuse (sort of). If I happen to be done and everything is just peachy and working out, I might squeeze in a blog post, but that’s highly unlikely, since I doubt that I’ll be finished and satisfied with what I’m working on, at all. >_< I’m sure people who follow me on twitter have already seen my many rage~ moments already with what I’m working on, and I apologize for that.

But after the recital, a whole next week is on hiatus because I’m going on a road trip~ Yay~ sort of. 16 hours straight (well, besides breaks for food and stuff) of driving. We’re going on vacation by car, and…yay. I like vacations a lot, it’s just the whole car drive thing. xDD But besides that it’ll be fun. I’ll be back from that around the 2nd or 3rd of August. And then the hiatus should be off. By then I will also be doing before school work. >_< So, school is right after that. It’s a short summer this year. ;_;

Anyways, that’s it…I’ll still be around updating twitter and going through blogs though. But at least after the hiatus (since I will definitely be back), things will be bigger and better (hopefully). xDD

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2009 7:52 am

    Ah, piano recitals. I have one every winter but I always end up procrastinating and not getting the minimum amount of practice done every day. Because of that procrastination (and I was kind of busy at the time) I ended up skipping my piano test this year. (Wait, I shouldn’t be on the computer; I should be practicing now! ^^;) All I can say really is practice as much as you can and try not to make mistakes look too obvious (like just keep playing, you have probably heard that a lot). And good luck on the recital~!

    And also have fun on vacation~! My family also drives a lot during vacation but like 90% of the time when we are driving I just sleep to pass the time. Eh heh heh~ But I dislike bathroom breaks. It makes me feel weird when we walk into fast food restaurants just to use the bathroom and then leave.

    I feel like summer is short too, especially since I start school at the beginning of August. Ahhhh~ Summer’s almost over (even though there is over a month left) T_T

    Oops. I talk too much (about myself). And I’ll give a welcome back once you’re off of hiatus~

  2. Rin permalink
    July 23, 2009 10:31 am

    Good luck with your piano recital. I also hope you have a good time on your road trip. Where are you going? Anyway, have a good break on your hiatus.

  3. July 23, 2009 10:36 am

    I agree. This summer is really shorter than usual (even though I have 3 1/2 months of summer but I spend that time going to school and work, blergh). ;___;

    Good luck on your piano recital! You’ll do fine as long as you practice. Just don’t overdo it and allow yourself a break in between. Overpractice can lead to not-so-pleasing results. *knows that all too well*
    But I’m sure you’ll do great! :D

    And vacation~! Sounds awesome. I hope you have fun and enjoy this little nice break from blogging for a while. Haha, yea, I’m all about breaks now. Explains why I haven’t made a post in the past two weeks. *bad blogger* XD;

    Yep, so do your best and have a safe trip! ^^

  4. July 24, 2009 7:45 pm

    Azura: Same here, I procrastinate until two months before the actualy recital. xD Thanks~ ^^

    Haha, I do the same thing, but I don’t expect to sleep for that long, lol. I’ll probably only sleep for part of the time. I would feel weird doing that too, but we usually end up buying our food from there too.

    Again, same here. ^^;; I start school in the beginning of August.

    Oh and don’t worry, you didn’t. ;]

    Rin: Thank you. ^_^ I’m going to Washington…at least I think so, but I don’t know where. My family planned this and plans are constantly changing, lol.

    Xiao Jie:Thank you~ Haha, near the end I practice like crazy and my brother would always tell me that too.

  5. August 3, 2009 5:48 pm

    What?! You’re on hiatus too? Looks like hiatus is the new black…per se.

    While I didn’t have the luxury of having to participate in any recital, let alone piano recitals, I wish you the best. Do come back to the blogosphere XD. One less girl to interact with makes me sad..orz.

Leave a Reply

