Skip to content

Monthly Mania and Blossom Blabber

May 4, 2009
tags: , ,

animegirlcomputer

I’ve been meaning to get to this post, but I haven’t had the time, like I mentioned in my Shugo Chara post. I mentioned this in last week’s Shugo Chara post. So introducing…Monthly Mania and Blossom Blabber! These are new features to my blog, which interpret more than just anime, since that was my original intention of this blog.  Ah well, I’m an alliteration girl.

I originally wanted this blog to have a lot more than anime. But I really couldn’t do much since…well I didn’t have much time, and didn’t know what to write. Things were already going into consideration since my last blog update, but I finally got it all planned out. These features may not be Japan related, and can be related to media in America, or anywhere else around the world. I will still include Random Anime though, since anime needs its own posts. Hopefully everyone will enjoy this and not get mad….or “ugh” over it….

Monthly Mania

Monthly Mania is a feature that comes every month, obviously. It will include a couple sections; however, they might not be in every issue. I’ll try my best to create an issue on the first week of the month. They will be reviews, introductions, and are usually things that I have completed. Monthly Mania (or Monthly Media) will hopefully/usually include the following:

  • A featured Movie, it can be a movie from anywhere. Japanese, American, Korean, Thai…
  • A featured Video Game, which can range from action to cutesy games. But be prepared for more cutesy games…
  • A featured Drama Series, which will act as a review, and will only be featured if it is completed by me.
  • A featured Book, but I have a feeling I won’t be including this section a lot…I have been reading often. *feels shameful*

Blossom Blabber

Blossom Blabber is a feature that I plan to have almost weekly if I have time. It won’t happen every week, so it’s kind of like Random Anime. It’s not as official as Monthly Mania and will be a little more personal. Hence, Blossom Blabber. There is a big chance I’ll be blabbing a lot and going off-topic, so be prepared for that. Blossom Blabber might seem similar to Monthly Mania, but there are differences. Like in Monthly Mania though, there are some sections that might not be included in some issues. It will hopefully/usually include:

  • What I’m currently addicted to, that’s a long title. I get easily distracted and pretty much what has gotten my attention the most so far. Like blogging, anime, forums, Wikipedia (O_o), etc.
  • Music that I found recently that I’ve enjoyed. Lots of YouTube videos I expect to be in this section.
  • Dramas, but these are dramas I am watching. So they are not completed. I’ll just be sharing my thoughts so far. So it isn’t much like a review that will be expected of Monthly Mania.
  • Manga that I have been reading. and my thoughts on them so far. Also some random manga ramble.
  • Blog Related news and stuff related to this blog. Like themes, banner status, stuff like that. Major announcements most of the time won’t be here, this is mostly what’s going on behind my blog, and my activity on this blog.
  • Other stuff that I’d like to briefly mention. Things like, stories I’m working on, YouTube videos I see, random stuff, somewhat personal stuff, etc. Things that do not belong anywhere else.

Well I hope you guys will enjoy these new features. I’m really excited about it too. I have a couple posts in my drafts so hopefully I’ll get to them soon. I hope to get back to Random Anime too, but I haven’t been watching much anime these two weeks, so there isn’t much to say. But these are what I have planned. I hope to stick with them for as long as possible, but if the schedule sometimes go awkward, please bear with me. I’ll try my best to stick to schedule. :D

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2009 4:59 am

    Ooo, I like these new features! ^^
    And I can understand what you mean. Not knowing what to write though in my case, it’s kind of the opposite. I have so much I want to write and just keep pushing it off. *really bad blogger* xD;

    But anyways, I look forward to your media blabbers!
    I really want to get interested in video games, movies and books and all that stuff again cuz it’s been so long and I’ve been too busy to really do anything else like watching anime and reading manga only *soooo bad* xD; so I’ll be relying on your opinions! Don’t let me down! lol XD;

    I kid, I kid. Don’t want to pressure you or anything much but yea, will be looking forward to them. ^^

  2. May 6, 2009 11:29 am

    I always love hearing about new features on other blogs. It’s always good to change things up and stuff to make blogging more exciting again too~

    I’m looking forward to seeing the first posts for these new features. I always enjoy relying on other people to see what’s worth checking out. lol *so lazy*

    Also…alliteration ftw~ I especially love the title for “Blossom Blabber”

  3. blossomgirl101 permalink*
    May 7, 2009 5:21 pm

    Xiao Jie: Thank you! Ah I see, lol. Well hopefully during the summer you’ll be able to get to all of them. Can’t wait to see them. And you aren’t a bad blogger at all. ^_^

    Haha, thanks! I’m probably going to have older media, since I got lost in all of the news. But I read usually quick-reads.

    Hopefully I’ll be able to bring up something you’ll like. I’ll try my best! =D

    FuyuMaiden: Yeah, I love seeing new features, it makes it more fun reading just as it is writing it.

    I hope you enjoy the first posts! Haha, I do that all the time too. xD

    Thank you very much! :]

Leave a Reply

