Skip to content

Spring Anime 2009

March 10, 2009

Photobucket

Ah, it’s already March and spring is fast approaching. Now I’ve gotta hurry onto Spring Anime! The month has gone by so fast for me that I forgot that it is almost the Spring season. ^^;; Unfortunately, this season, spring doesn’t hold many of my interests…And knowing that my two favorite shows to watch that are currently airing are going to end. TT_TT I actually start gathering a couple to watch the first episode at least, but spring seems to lack the good romance I’m looking for! Dx There’s actually more that might feed my interest for action anime though. ^_^

So here are some shows that might take my interest, and I suppose I can blog first impressions on the ones I have to say. So for the spring, here are the spring anime that are taking my interest (probably won’t watch most of them after the first episode though). Oh and thank you Kanzeon for having a Spring 2009 image that I could actually read! xD (Girl with horrible vision)

(Darn, horizontal bar isn’t showing/working!)


Asura Cryin’

ac

Airdate: 4/2

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

The semi-serious school action story revolves around Tomoharu Natsume, a boy who has been haunted by a ghost girl who was a childhood friend.

Wow, that’s erm…brief. Well, with that brief summary, there’s a lot that could happen with this show. This show actually looks interesting, and has a heck of a lot of characters (cries at the thought of trying to remember all of the names). But the series does look like it has potential, and the character designs look good. At least there is variety between the large amounts of characters. So it’s got to be interesting…

Watching: Yes

Blogging: Don’t think so, 90% no.


Pandora Hearts

ph

Airdate: 4/2

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

Oz Bezarius, heir to one of the duke houses, has just turned fifteen. His life is rich and carefree, darkened only by the constant absence of his father. At his coming-of-age ceremony, however, everything changes. For no reason that he can discern, he’s cast into the prison known as the “Abyss”, only to be saved by a “chain” known as Alice, the bloodstained black rabbit. Why was he cast into Abyss, how does Alice factor into it all, and what does the organization known as “Pandora” want with him?

I looked at the picture, and I was like…”Animation looks f-in awesome!! Characters look effin awesome!! The title looks…effin awesome!! The whole thing looks…awesome,” ^^;; it does though. The series looks really good just looking at the picture and promo. I don’t know why, but anything with the word “pandora” just sort of caught my attention. And after looking at FuyuMaiden’s post, it made me want to watch it more. Probably the series I’m looking forward to the most as well.

Watching: Oh yeah! Definitely!

Blogging: Maybe in Random Anime…


Tears to Tiara

ttt

Airdate: 4/5

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

In a world resembling the middle-age. A girl, Riannon, is set to be sacrificed to appease a resurrected demon lord, Arawn. As her brother Arthur attempts to rescue her, Arawn defies those who resurrected him and frees Riannon from her captors, which leads to Riannon admiring him.

When I first saw this, I have to admit I was quite skeptical. Looking at the picture (not this one), I thought it was…e-c-h-i-i at first (spelling it out because I don’t want to put the whole word together, who knows what’ll pop up on the blog…). But then I read the summary, and it looked like it had romance~ so I had to give it a try. It didn’t actually look that bad after I soaked the summary into my head. So now, I’m kinda looking forward to the series. ^_^

Watching: Yeah, just to see how it is

Blogging: No


Phantom ~Requiem for the Phantom~

prftp

Airdate: 4/2

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

A spate of mafia assassinations occurs in America, the work of the mysterious organization named Inferno. “Phantom” is their most strongest and capable assassin, however a lone tourist witnesses Phantom’s latest act of murder. He unwittingly exposes the top assassin’s true identity, a young girl named Ein. Witnesses are usually killed, but the man is captured and taken to be brainwashed into “Zwei”, Inferno’s newest assassin, with no memory of who he is. From this point on, Zwei is drawn into a world of conspiracy, deceit and violence.

This looks quite interesting…So apparently it was an OVA first, hmm. It looks pretty promising, but I had to watch the promo first to totally go all interested in it. It actually caught my attention after that, so now I’m looking forward to it. There are some complaints about it being produced by Bee Train, but oh well, I’ll still watch it.

Watching: Yeah!

Blogging: Pretty sure I won’t



07-Ghost

07g

Airdate: 4/6

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

Barsburg Empire’s Military Academy has always been known for training the elite with potential to become superb soldiers who won’t bring shame to the name of the empire. The students of the special program freely utilize an ability called “zaiphon” to fight… Everyone’s capabilities are different, and in many cases, reflect their nature.

However, not everything is what it seems, and nothing will be the same for Teito Klein after passing the last exam…

I get reminded of Code Geass looking at this. -_- But I like Code Geass, so that’s okay! I think this show looks pretty cool at first glance, and the promo totally got me excited for it. There’s a character who keeps reminding me of Tamaki-senpai from OHSHC, so that made things better, and the main characters voice is…so cool. Apparently it is…Saiga Mitsuki! Ooh, she does Kairi~(Kya~), Yoite (Cool!), that weird Zuka Club from OHSHC, and tons more. So I’m looking forward to listening to her voice, and this series!~ ^^

Watching: Definitely!

Blogging: Erm, Random Anime?



Gokujou!! Mecha Mote Iinchou

gmmi

Airdate: 4/4

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

In the story, Mimi Kitagami is a kind, level-headed girl who aims to be the best, coolest student council president of her high school class. However, three trouble-making boys are always causing her grief — and she has a one-sided crush on one of the boys, Ushio Tōjō.

Haha, when I first looked at the summary and picture I was like…”Hey! There’s my friend’s nickname, Mimi. And hey, she has a hamster, that looks like Hamtaro!” Wow just typing that I don’t even know if that makes sense. But anyways this series looks pretty cute. It’s got some romance, which is nice, and a cute hamster~ It looks okay, so I’ll probably watch an episode now and then to see how it is. The animation is cute, and the shoujo-ness is what I’m looking for, so let’s hope. ^_^

Watching: Episodes every now and then…

Blogging: No



Hanasakeru Seishounen

hs

Airdate: 4/5

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

A very powerful industrialist directs his daughter to pick a husband from three candidates he has chosen for her. They are to come into her life, and their uniqueness would cause her to recognize them immediately. All three of the candidates are outstanding. Well, it’s actually four…

The story evolves along the lines of a power political mystery involving a small middle eastern country.

Um, riiiight. Plot=cool, worth watching. Animation=Not. I understand that it is an old manga (snap, REALLY old), but the animation should be at least a little better than this. And erm…pretty boys. I honestly find those guys…hard to watch, especially the dude with longer hair than me, but I’ll try. Often times, I get to a series where I SO want to watch it, but every time I do, I get distracted from the main plot and romance with the terrible animation. It’s stopped me too much, and it makes me sad. :( How come I feel like the dude with super long hair is the fourth one?! *Ahen* Anyways, so I honestly hope that the animation will get better, and I’ll try my best to watch it.

Watching: Yeah, just the beginning to see how it turns out.

Blogging: I doubt it…



Shangri-La

sl

Airdate: 4/5

Website: [Official Website | MAL]

The story takes place in the middle of the 21st century when global warming has turned Tokyo into a tropical city. To reduce the temperature at the heart of the city by 5°C (9°F), the city is being reborn as the world’s largest forest city. However, despite the flow of refugees to the new city of Atlas, there are not many residents who can actually live there. Moreover, anti-government guerillas are attempting to stop the forestation.

Haha, that’s original, global warming. I’ve got to at least check one episode out on this, though I’m sure that I won’t watch it. This series revolves around global warming, so it caught my interest because I’m a treehugger kind of girl, but I honestly cannot take this series seriously even if I tried. But I’ll check this out, just for the heck of it to see how it goes. ^^;

Watching: Just for the heck of it to see how it turns out.

Blogging: No



There are a couple more I wanted to put, but I wasn’t very interested in them, like Hayate no Gotoku 2. As I mentioned before, I’ll try to make First Impressions, but I honestly do not think I will do episodic blogging for many of them. I didn’t put episodic blogging at all for any, Random Anime at most. That’s what I’m expecting, but nothing is set in stone. It depends.

I got most of my information from MyAnimeList, as well as FuyuMaiden‘s post, and Kanzeon’s picture. Well, that’s all for now, I might update every now and then, but that’s it for now!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 1:26 pm

    It seems like everyone is interested in the same anime this Spring. What’s good seems good, but the rest of it all seems like…poo. Or rather it just doesn’t even seem worth a look. Nothing really seems that interesting.

    …Oh well! We shoujo fan have a new shoujo anime to hog all to ourselves. Let’s now pray that it doesn’t turn into a filler hell. If it does I may continue to watch it, but only blog the episodes I find worth it. Also without much of a real description it’s hard to know if we’ll all like it…hopefully the characters will be cute.

  2. March 12, 2009 1:05 pm

    I get the impression that we are all going to get a hell of a lot of first impressions for Spring cuz at least the first episode of every anime looks promising. Hope some of them can stay that way. Kinda sad there’s not gonna be much regular blogging going on but the show should still be interesting at least. :/

  3. blossomgirl101 permalink*
    March 13, 2009 5:11 pm

    FuyuMaiden: Yeah, that’s pretty much it. There isn’t something to go OMFG! over…

    Yes we do! I’d probably just blog it in Random Anime, and blog the episodes that are relevant. Or if there are fillers, hopefully they are good fillers (and not turn in to a filler hell).

    Xiao Jie: I expect to do a lot of first impressions, although I feel as if I’ll only do a first impression and not blog the rest. I hope so as well. It is, I’d like to do episodic blogging an another show, but there isn’t a show that seems like I’d enjoy blogging each episode besides SC!(Maria+Holic’s episodic blogging tired me).

Leave a Reply

