Skip to content

Shugo Chara Doki! Episode 71

February 22, 2009

71t

Kairi!! I realized just how much I love/missed Kairi with this episode. He seems a little different, probably more mature, but yes. I really enjoyed this episode, but I had delays to keep me from blogging yesterday. So yay for Kairi, but it’s a pity for Tadamu fans that the really cute Tadamu scene was just Amu’s overactive imagination. All in all, nice filler, interesting preview. :]

In other news, I’m eyeing that new theme out for WordPress.com, and now I enabled comment threading for the blog. Yay~ I like it threaded, it’s better, and I can reply a whole lot easier instead of bolding everyone’s name. I gave it three levels, but it’s still under experimentation for me. ^^;

Summary:

The episode starts off with Amu and Tadase being chosen to represent Seiyo Academy for a summit. Amu is kind of reluctant to go, because of complicated things, but when she hears about staying overnight, she begins daydreaming about her and Tadase alone. She comes back from her uber fangirl fantasies and decides to go. Meanwhile, Kairi is looking at all of the representatives, as the committee Chairman of the summit, and sees Amu and Tadase’s names.

Amu is nervous, because she only knows Tadase, but then thinks of Kairi when she hears someone call out, “Inchou!” also thinking that it wouldn’t be strange if she encountered him, since students from various schools are coming. Then, Ran goes through a little recap and bio of Kairi, reminding us all of who he is (though we can’t possibly forget!). Amu gets all blushy after she remembers the confession he gave her. Miki feels a presence and discovers Kairi hiding behind a wall. Right before, he helped out a little boy named Saito. He doesn’t want Amu to find him, because he feels he isn’t worthy, but it’s too late. The scene changes to them drinking tea together, but a weird atmosphere is currently present. The charas work together creating mayhem in order to lighten up the mood. It succeeds, and the 3 begin talking casually again. Amu praises Kairi, and though he tries to stay modest, he bursts into exhileration about his compliment.

They start an event, but Kairi begins having trouble gathering all of the students attention. Tadase and Amu try helping out with the charas by folding airplanes and having the charas navigate the airplanes in the air making a little show. The audiences attention is gathered, and all consider Kairi cool now, with applaud and wondering how he did it. It goes back to the three of them talking about the event before. Kairi seems to be down though, and Amu and Tadase try to lift up his spirits, with no prevail. He gets water, and thinks about various things, upset. He hears two girls talking about Tadase and Amu being a good couple, and Kairi is even more upset. He tries to go back to his room, but Tadase tries to stop him. He uses his King Position making Kairi do as he says like a former Jack, so that Kairi will come back. He talks to Tadase about how he can’t show himself to Amu, but Amu overhears and appears yet again before him. He tries to say that he must be a better person to be able to be in Amu’s presence, but that angers Amu leading her to say a couple things and words of advice to him.

Little Saito-kun talks about going in the forest and catching squirrels and rabbits, to Kairi. Amu and Tadase are shown waiting for Kairi, but someone announces that there is bad news. Kairi is shown just practicing samurai things, instead of going to the lake. He is thinking of what Amu says, when a student calls for him about Saito missing and being seperated from the group in the forest. He tells Kairi that Amu and Tadase are looking for him too though. Kairi runs into the forest looking as well, and chara-changes with Musashi. Saito is shown chasing after a rabbit, but then thunder seems to appear. Amu is looking for him, and Suu gathers information by talking to a deer. She tells Tadase of the information that Suu gathered, and that Amu is already on her way. She finds Saito, and comes for him. She slips though, and Tadase catches her. They comfort Saito, but the thunder seems to get worse. The thunder strikes a tree, making it collapse and large logs of wood fall down from the cliff. Kairi is able to stop the first one, but more come down. Kairi and Tadase chara-nari, and Kairi tells Amu to leave it to them. The are able to stop the logs, and Saito begins going, “Kakoii!!!!” a lot. Nikaidou takes him, and Kairi apologizes to Amu with what he said about not seeing Amu until he becomes worthy of her. He tells her when he wants to see her, he’ll come, and that makes Amu blush once again. Kairi tells Tadase to not let his guard down, and Amu wants to know what he said, but Kairi won’t tell him.

Thoughts

711O_o She has a perverted look in there. *Sigh* Amu sounded so weird giggling and being her extremely-more-than-usual-fangirl self. And I do agree with everyone else, I get reminded of Kanako from Maria+Holic.

712Haha, of course. For Tadase of course. Haha, Amu looks funny in that pose as well. And Tadase looks so…fake in this. -.-“

71257126Yeah, these two pictures are from different parts of the episode but oh well! I’m using this time to explain my observations about Kairi in this episode! So here goes.

Is it just me or does Kairi look older? And from what I said last week about the preview. His hair did grow longer. In both of these shots he looks so mature and older. xD

713Haha, of course, his maturity dies down here. Of course Miki could keep it a secret. Haha, his fretting face looks so funny in this. Ninja Kairi! X] And when after that Saito kid comes, and leaves, he’s all “Hmph,” *goes back to spying* “Hinamori-san!”

714Ah, he can’t keep his modesty. It’s pretty hilarious he just lets go of it and becomes smug. Hahaha…

7141>.< Cute little worried charas on a leaf boat! xD ‘Nuff said.

7142Kya!~ Suu is so cute-desu!~ >.< She can talks to animals too! xD Sorry, just broke down into thoughts of extreme cuteness there.

715Ah! Kairi is so cool in this, kakoii! I agree with what FuyuMaiden says about Tadase. He just…killed the atmosphere with his frills. Lol I tried covering his half of the picture and it looked so much…cooler. Erm, when I covered Kairi, it looked like some sort of joke. I seriously could not take it seriously. Sorry Tadase.

716Lol, I just had to add this picture in. Amu looks so nice in this, but the one I’m paying attention to is this little boy. He looks…funny. I guess he’s our filler character of the episode. His eyebrows are like…dots…almost. >.> When he says, “Kakoiii” he looks…funny. What’s the word for it? Ah, I don’t know, maybe…overly happy? Constipated or happy constipation (umm….wut? O.o)? I do not know. -_-

Preview

71p1

Lol, I agree with what they said in the preview! Eek! She is scary! Scary-looking at least. O.O What the heck is up with her hair. I seriously feel sorry for anyone who is French, because they drew her really…badly. Bad depiction of an old French lady. Anyways, Lulu looks really cute in the preview as a kid, and I guess it’s another Lulu filler. Apparently her grandma’s coming, so I don’t know if I’m looking forward to that or not.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 5:01 am

    XD ROFL. Happy constipation. That’s great.

    Reading this just got me all giggly again. I love Kairi~ It’s too bad we won’t be seeing him for a while again. T_T

    • blossomgirl101 permalink*
      February 25, 2009 5:39 pm

      Haha, thanks. ^^ Ah I know, Kairi is totally awesome. If only we could see him again, but I highly doubt that. TT_TT Kairiii…

  2. February 23, 2009 9:15 am

    Kairi does look more mature, doesn’t he? I guess him realizing something about himself way back in last season (w/due credit to Amu) was the cause of it and I’m glad. :3 Of course, Kairi will always be cute, adorkable Iinchou. haha xD

    That’s something I’ve never heard before. Heh, happy constipation… xD;
    Yea. lol

    • blossomgirl101 permalink*
      February 25, 2009 5:42 pm

      Yay, so I’m not imagining things. I’m glad as well, and Amu really does influence a lot of people I guess! Haha, I like that word, “adorkable!” xD

      Yeah…um, the only word I could think of that would fit. ^^;

  3. warriorhope permalink
    February 24, 2009 5:20 pm

    They’re all growing up pretty fast. (maturity rules).

    The leaf boat is adorable.

    • blossomgirl101 permalink*
      February 25, 2009 5:44 pm

      Yup, I guess it happens in all anime/manga. It’s something that’s necessary, I guess…But I like it. ^_^

      Yeah, and the charas make it even better! :D

  4. amuobessesed! permalink
    March 7, 2009 10:47 pm

    Yay!! Kairi!! missed him!! >W< so awesome1

  5. some person permalink
    September 12, 2009 11:26 am

    KYAAAA!!! I LOVE MR. CLASS PRESIDENT!!! >_< I would like to someday see the anime. I've only read the manga and I'm still waiting for book 7. it's not out for another month!!!! does he leave for good!?! he left at the end of book 6 and I was all NOOOOOOOOO!!! but the last scene he's in is so far is my favorite.

  6. February 15, 2013 9:52 pm

    …KAIRIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!! I missed him so much ;-; He’s is ultimately my favorite character of this show and my favorite anime character out of all the animes Ive watched. I seriously cried twice through this series. Tears of sadness when he left and tears of joy when he came back. Ultimate #1 kairi fangirl.

  7. April 20, 2013 2:39 am

    Hello there! This article could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will send this article
    to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a great read. I appreciate you for sharing!

  8. April 23, 2013 9:27 pm

    Came upon your blog via http://blossommedia.wordpress.
    com/2009/02/22/shugo-chara-doki-episode-71/.
    Do you know of some secrets on the way to get posted in http:
    //blossommedia.wordpress.com/2009/02/22/shugo-chara-doki-episode-71/?

    I’ve been working away at it for a little bit but they still won’t take me.
    Cheers

  9. June 25, 2013 7:40 pm

    It is the best time to make some plans for the long
    run and it’s time to be happy. I have learn this submit and if I could I wish to counsel you some fascinating issues or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles regarding this article. I desire to read more things approximately it!

  10. July 22, 2013 10:00 am

    I am curious to find out what blog platform you are using?
    I’m experiencing some small security issues with my latest blog and I would like to find something more risk-free. Do you have any recommendations?

  11. September 22, 2013 9:29 am

    Show him that you want to know more about him and want to take part in his or her interest.
    Ending your date – never forget to thank your date and avoid giving false
    impressions. Websites today have very specific
    audiences they target.

  12. September 29, 2013 6:50 am

    If you have this problem, you are not alone
    in this problem. It’s hard to live the healthy life these days,
    what with the world bombarded with fast food chains in every corner of the street, with tempting and
    mouthwatering advertisements of the most sinful foods you can ever consume, and the daily stress,
    which often leads people to look for a food binge.

    For instance, people could be trying to stop drinking
    or smoking.

  13. March 23, 2014 1:50 am

    I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I
    encounter a blog that’s both educative and amusing, and let me tell
    you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I found this in my search for something concerning this.

  14. May 13, 2014 4:14 am

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the long run and it is
    time to be happy. I have read this put up and if I could I desire to suggest you some
    interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles relating to this article.
    I desire to read more issues approximately it!

  15. July 2, 2014 5:47 am

    Really no matter if someone doesn’t know after that its up to other viewers that they will help, so
    here it takes place.

Leave a Reply

