Skip to content

Shugo Chara Doki! Episode 70

February 16, 2009

70t

Late…very late…So I won’t have a summary this week, mainly because I can safely assume that almost everyone has watched it this week. I was considering not blogging this episode at all because I delated it so long, but it bugged me so much knowing that I’d skip an episode after only 5 episodes.

I think thte reason I didn’t blog sooner was because I did not have much motivation to watch, let alone blog because of the fillers. I mean, I’m not quitting, I’m just watching it later than I should because there are other things I have to do as well. Also, because for this time, time is my enemy. ^^; I’ve had a lot to do over the weekend with my life, with my mom’s birthday, aunt coming, friends over, so it was overall busy.

So about the episode…I kind of had no real reaction to it. I guess you can say it was a “meh” because it wasn’t bad, not at all, but it was nothing special. I liked the filler character, and the little sweet Amuto moment in there, but that was about it. It quite cute to see a little filler tsuntsun couple though. :D

In other news, the banner stays past Valentine’s Day. I like it, and I don’t think it’s time to change so soon.

Also, I promise, Random Anime will come soon because…Skip Beat! and ToraDora (because 19 is a must)! Ah, I feel bad that I’m enjoying those two animes more than Shugo Chara at the moment though. It’s because they stick on plot…so SC, please come soon if that’s possible. T_T So expect Random Anime to come soon around this week. ;]

Thoughts

700

I wonder if Yaya was referring to herself…hmm…I wonder who she’d give it to. Haha, I can’t help but wonder if she likes someone else, like a filler boy or something.

701Am I the only one who thinks that Amu looks really weird in this picture? In the sense of proportions, or is it just exaggerating and so her head got big. Also, her hands are funny looking to me…Ah well.

702Lol @ girl daydreaming about sweets. For some reason I get that gluttonous feel from this picture. But anyways, I’ll use this picture for my thoughts on the filler character. She was actually pretty well designed, with glasses, and I liked how she looked. Her personaily was fine, but a little er…bland? To me, she seemed like a tsuntsun romantic (like me Dx) so I can’t say too much. But overall, I like her. in a complicated way. Hopefully all of this made…sense somewhere.

703Cooking show!!! >:D I had thought of that when I watched it. I wonder how it would turn out if I really tried that (but then there are some vague instructions….). Oh wait, forget it, I suck at cooking so it’d probably be a disaster. Suu is awesome for instructing this!! >:D

704Lol, I love this picture because I got it at the wrong time, so it’s an in-motion…different picture. Amu looks so funny in this and Ami looks so kawaii!!! I love this! Amu’s mom is really understanding, ah, what a great mom to have.

705Again, great mother whose love for her husband has never faded. I wish all married couples were like this. And for some reason, I’m really into Ami this episode. Kawaii-dechu!~ >.<

706Poor daddy. He’s so looking forward to it too. But then…he devoured the rest of her chocolates. Tsk tsk tsk…

707Nuu!!! Ikuto! It’s somewhat annoying how they just show flashes of Ikuto in pain now, because 1) it makes me TT_TT 2) it’s too repetitive and 3) it shows that he could have had more time spent in Amu’s room! D:< Lol yeah, I’m still not over that. And Amu didn’t even think of Ikuto this episode…T_T

708Like most people. I like this chara-mari. And to me, she looks like a wrapped gift box with a pastry chef inside…holding a gift box. ^^; I don’t know what I’m thinking anymore. But all in all, I like it, the dress is nice, and does not ruin the mood and make you go. -_- or :O

709And hehe, I love Yoru. I especially love this line. No no no Yoru, they came from Amu. Or wait, they came from Ikuto’s heaven…maybe? Guh, I make no sense anymore. -__-|||

Preview

70pI have to admit, I think this is a cute image. ^_^ I don’t really hold anything against Tadamu, or hate them. It’s a cute couple, but it’s not as deep as Amuto, and they don’t seem as close as Amuto could be. So anyways, this is a Tadamu episode but, Kairi is also there! Kairi’s hair’s grown. ._.; Anyways, it’s about going to some national school event, and when Amu is looking forward to be with Tadase alone, Kairi is there as well. Kairi!!~ Probably going to watch it sooner than I did this episode. ^_^

5 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    February 17, 2009 11:25 am

    “I wonder if Yaya was referring to herself…hmm…I wonder who she’d give it to. Haha, I can’t help but wonder if she likes someone else, like a filler boy or something.”

    She probably just makes them for her guy friends, since Yaya isn’t really into her own romances (Besides she can get more white day candy if she gives out chocolate).

    lol. Well, Amu’s in fangirl mode at that moment. Most fangirls are werid.

  2. February 18, 2009 5:40 am

    Aww, don’t feel bad about liking other shows more than SC!. I mean, SC! is full of fillers at the moment and fillers being…fillers are not exactly the greatest things in the world. But I understand what you mean. Hehe Sorry, that sounded so confusing. ^^;

    Heh, in any fangirling moment, everything can be exaggerated. xD;

    Lol Great screenshot of Amu there. Looked like some invisible football hit her in the back. xDD

    INORITE?! @ the Ikuto comment. TT________________TT

    & Amu is Ikuto’s “heaven”. <333

    Very nice review. I’ll be looking forward to your next one (Kairi~! xDD). ^^

  3. blossomgirl101 permalink*
    February 20, 2009 11:10 pm

    warriorhope: You’re probably right about Yaya. Lol, that’s true too.

    Xiao Jie: Thanks. ^^ Don’t worry, I understood all of that. :]

    Haha, yeah. Thanks, I accidentally paused at the wrong moment and got that. xD

    TT_TT Yeah, that’s what I was trying to say (heaven part), lol.

    Thank you so much, ^^.

  4. xxAmuxTadasexx permalink
    July 17, 2009 4:32 am

    I think that the review was good(and funny) overall.

    And I would have to agree on that ‘fan girl Amu’ moment with Xio Jie. I think its hilarious.

    And that Daddy and Amu picture was funny to.

    Also, I have to agree with you on the ” pretty girl that looks like a wrapped up gift box with a pastry chef inside, holding a holding a gift box”. LOL. Don’t you mean a pink pastry chef in a poofy pink wrapping dress, holding a chocolate valentine box? ha ha ha.

Trackbacks

  1. Celebrating One Year of BMC! @ Blossom Media Center

Leave a Reply

