Skip to content

Valentine Design Changes Part 2

February 8, 2009

Taiga Pictures, Images and Photos

I decided to just make a new post for the new banner. ^_^ And I’ve finally decided that I’ll probably keep this theme too, I’m starting to like it more and more now. Anyways, the new banner is based off of ToraDora! and Taiga. It actually was pretty tough for me to do, and I’m happy with the results. There are some mess ups, but I’m still okay with them. So here is my second Valentine’s banner, too bad the other one didn’t stay long.

The idea for this banner sort of just came, when I didn’t want another Shugo Chara based banner. I was just thinking, and haha, an image of blushing Taiga popped up in my head. Then the phrase came with it. I also love the song Pre-Parade, so I thought it would be fun for it to be the background from the beginning sequence.

Making the Banner

Making this banner was actually pretty hard to do, even though it looks easy. Ah I just love Adobe Photoshop now, and it pains me to think I can’t use my Bamboo Fun anymore until I get a replacement (it just stopped working). So the first thing I did was look for images of Taiga blushing. Honestly, I had imagined that it would just be one big image on the side with Taiga looking down, blushing and fidgeting. But, I couldn’t find a sharp image like that, but found the image I have on the top of my post first, but couldn’t find another. I was going to just have that one picture, but looked for more pictures. I ended up finding a lot of blushing pictures, but many didn’t fit and I couldn’t edit them well enough to put them in the banner. So it came down to those three pictures I have of Taiga, and deciding how to fit them in. I tried several different positions, but none of them worked. I forgot how, but the idea of putting them into picture frames came to me, and I had to use paint, lol.

The background was quite hard to actually get for me. At first, I thought I could just get it by taking a screenshot of it and then pasting it to the banner. In fact, that was what I actually did at first. But then I realized just how blurry and dull it looked, and I couldn’t use the sharpening tool, since it didn’t help. So I had actually found a picture with those circles, and it was pretty sharp, so I wanted to try making a background image like that (sharpness and color). At first I just tried coloring it over, but that didn’t work. So then I tried remembering the pattern, then making it through paint, but that didn’t work. So then I had to just make it the way I felt would be best. It turned out that the pattern I made had more colors and they showed better, so I’m really glad and satisfied.

I also noticed I messed up by putting the title over Taiga’s eyes, but I couldn’t really do anything about it, besides making it smaller or moving it. I didn’t want to do that though, so oh well. I had a little dillemma on the color, but it was soon resolved to what it is now.

Ah, it was a lot of work, but I’m happy with the results, and I hope everyone else enjoys it too! ^_^

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2009 8:38 pm

    Cute~! I love the new banner. Taiga blushing is just…so cute. >_< And you always have the possibility of finding some great images. So the cutest of the cute for Taiga.

    Though even when you get a lot of options, it can take a while to find what works for the banner.

    Sounds like you went through a lot (everyone’s banner-making adventures always sound that way lol), but it was worth it, because it looks good.

  2. blossomgirl101 permalink*
    February 12, 2009 6:35 pm

    FuyuMaiden: Thank you so much! Ah, I love it when Taiga blushes as well, it makes her even cuter, so she deserves the best for her.

    Yeah, it did take a while when I found quite a few images. I had to decide on the which ones fit the theme, and which ones had better lighting and didn’t contrast too much, etc.

    Haha, yup. Again, thank you. ^_^

  3. warriorhope permalink
    February 16, 2009 2:33 pm

    blushing Taiga=cute. ^___^ Good job.

  4. blossomgirl101 permalink*
    February 16, 2009 9:31 pm

    warriorhope: Hehe, thank you. ^^

Leave a Reply

