Skip to content

Valentine’s Design Changes

February 2, 2009

Well, it isn’t totally Valentine’s-ish. It’s more of just a start. ^_^ I decided to change my theme, and who knows, the theme change may be permanent if I like it enough or not. I always thought my other theme was too limited from not allowing me to change my banner. It’s my first real banner…and I think I did okay for a beginner. ^_^ So I hope you enjoy the new design changes, even though it doesn’t look to much in season yet…This theme seems best because it was able to maintain all of the pictures well, and it does everything I needed it to…The only thing I miss about my old theme is that little gray border around my pictures, and the nice simplicity look. But other than that I am satisfied with everything! :D

I chose to make a banner like this because I kind of just found all of the pictures, and I was planning to do a Shugo Chara banner as well. I was looking around, and I loved those cute chibis. Amu wasn’t enough, so I decided to add Rima and Nadeshiko *coughNagihikocough*. I loved the plaid, and everything else just…flowed. Unfortunately, I couldn’t do an outline like I wanted to (old Photoshop) but I guess the drop shadow will do. So I hope you enjoy this banner!

I might change the banner quite a few times for Valentine’s Day. If I do, I’ll probably just update it on this post. Well, I hope you enjoy! ;)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 1:15 pm

    I like the banner. It’s so cute. Chibi girls and traps. Very, very cute. I think it’s good, especially if it’s your first try. I’m looking forward to seeing what else you make.

  2. blossomgirl101 permalink*
    February 3, 2009 9:41 pm

    FuyuMaiden: Thank you very much! The cuteness of the chibi girls really does make chibis my favorite. Thanks again, and I hope I don’t disappoint you. ^^;;

  3. February 4, 2009 3:04 am

    OMG Rima is so cute doing that funny pose in the corner >.<!!! Looking forward here to more of what you’ll make ^^.

    • blossomgirl101 permalink*
      February 4, 2009 4:03 pm

      kanzeon: Yes! I love that picture of Rima. xD “Bala-Balance!” Thank you so much! ^_^

Leave a Reply

