Skip to content

Introducing…Random Anime!

January 14, 2009

Hello! So here’s a little announcement! I’d like to introduce a little section I’d like to call…Random Anime! Since I watch quite a few other anime, other than the two I like to do episodic posts on, I realized that I also had things to say on other anime. But I didn’t want to feel pressured to always put in responses, since I don’t aways have something to say. It’s somewhat like FuyuMaiden’s Weekly Anime but it’s also different. It’s not always the same anime, although there might be a pattern.

So pretty much, Random Anime is a section where I talk about random anime episodes around once a week. I would compile about 3-5 anime to talk about and then I’d post my thoughts. Since I would watch these animes in subs and they aren’t recently released episodes most of the time, I don’t find the need to do a summary. Plus, I just want to leave little thoughts here and there.

Random Anime would have at least a 5 days gap, so it isn’t too squished together. Sometimes I won’t post a week because I don’t have any anime to talk about, and other times I will. Because most of it is “random”, it’s released on a random day. ^-^ Yup, it’s random. There isn’t much of a schedule to it…>_>

Some anime I’m watching right now that might be in this section include (just in case you want to know):

  • ToraDora!
  • Skip Beat!
  • Kuroshitsuji (just started it)
  • KuroKami: The Animation
  • White Album

And erm…I just realized, I need to find more anime. O.O I feel like a loser watching so few, compared to other people. *sigh*

So anyways, this was a nice short post, yay. ^_^ The first post will probably come soon, but I’ve been doing other things recently, so…pretty much that’s it. ._.; So look forward to some extra anime blurbs and the first issue of Random Anime!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2009 11:51 pm

    Ooo. Random anime. I wish I thought to do that, but I seem to be in love with schedules.

    Though I have to offer one piece of advice, Don’t watch more anime. You would regret it. You’d get too busy and then you wouldn’t be free to watch any other anime when someone recommends it. This is the current despair of my life.

  2. blossomgirl101 permalink*
    January 15, 2009 5:37 pm

    FuyuMaiden: I love schedules too, but every time I’ve done blogging schedules, I fail. T^T So I decided to make it like this so I wouldn’t fail on this blog.

    Ok, I understand. Haha, I had that happen before, I should have remembered. Thank you for the advice! I appreciate it, and I hope everything works out.

  3. warriorhope permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:22 pm

    She’s right about watching more then you can handle. I have the same problem.

Leave a Reply

